How this page came to be

For as long as I can remember, I have always liked writing. However, my previous attempts at consistently maintaining a blog always seemed to fail.  When I moved to Denmark (in 2011) and found myself with plenty of time on my hands, I decided to give it another try.
I was constantly discovering new things  and had strong opinions about anything and everything. I was young and wanted to be visible, for I thought it could land me a much needed job.

Soon after I started my PhD, I stopped blogging.

Then I got a message from Denmark.dk (who hosted my old blog) warning me that unless I exported my content to another page, it would all be lost soon (turns out they were getting rid all of the “Bloggin’ Denmark” content).

Honestly, I could barely remember what was in there. I wasn’t even sure that I’d be able to see myself in those lines anymore. Much has changed since those times. I did not want to let those entries die, but I did not want to share them by themselves either, as I felt they no longer reflected who I have come to be. So I was drawn to create a space where I could show a before and after.

Now those posts, from 2012 to 2014, are compiled under the Pre-Hiatus section.You are welcome to read them, but try not to judge me: I was young. The newer content will be logically found under the appropriately-named  Post-Hiatus page.

Leave a comment